Search Our Website

AOP Member Login

Accredited Courses

Courses accredited by the AOP - process and procedure (click to unfold)

Listing of courses accredited by the AOP

The Association has a number of accredited courses run by a number of colleges/universities across the UK, a list of which is below.

Clicking on each box opens up to show the course(s) at an institution that have been accredited. Each link takes you direct to the college/university website.

Where a course is accredited it has been assessed by us as meeting the relevant criteria in terms of reinforcing best practice and incorporating key elements of Beyond The Lens.

There are a lot of colleges/universities around the UK offering photography courses. All college/university courses accredited by the AOP have a fair student copyright policy, which means you own the copyright to your own work and if the college/university wants to use one or more of your images, then the image(s) is licenced from you. Please be aware not all colleges/universities operate this policy and the AOP considers this extremely bad practice.

We cannot state strongly enough that before making a decision about which college/university to study at, you consider the value and importance of your copyright. Start as you mean to go on.

Arts University Bournemouth

Arts University Plymouth

Buckinghamshire New University

Canterbury Christ Church University

City of Glasgow College

Edinburgh College

Falmouth University

London College of Communication (University of the Arts - UAL)

London Metropolitan University (The Cass)

Middlesex University

Morley College London

Newcastle College

Norwich University of the Arts

Nottingham Trent University

Open College of the Arts

Oxford Brookes University

Ravensbourne University

Southampton Solent University

Staffordshire University

The Northern School of Art

University of Central Lancashire (UCLan)

University for the Creative Arts (UCA)

University of Cumbria

University of Derby

University of East London

University of Gloucestershire

University of Hertfordshire

University of Northampton

University of Roehampton

University of Salford

University of South Wales

University of the West of England

University of West London

Join our mailing list for free access to this resource.