Search Our Website

AOP Member Login

Awards Archive
The Lifetime Achievement Award

2013 is the 30th Anniversary of the AOP Photographers Awards. To commemorate thirty years of the Photographers Awards, the AOP introduced a very special award: The AOP Lifetime Achievement Award, in association with JWT.

In recognition of outstanding and influential contributions to the world of photography, The AOP Lifetime Achievement Award was set up to award a living photographer (member or non-member) who is held in high esteem by the AOP membership and thought to have shown the greatest commitment to the photographic industry, within the last thirty years. 

Nominations were exclusively put forward by the membership of the AOP. A shortlist was created, based on the highest ranked nominations, and the AOP membership were asked to cast their vote for the photographer they believed should receive the award. The nominees were:

John Claridge

Don McCullin

Nadav Kander

The winner of the The Lifetime Achievement Award was announced at last years Photographers Awards Presentation on Thursday 18th October 2013 as Don McCullin. Don, was sadly unable to collect his award as he was in India, so his agent Mark George picked it up for him on the night. Some of Don's work can be viewed on Mark George's website here

Join our mailing list for free access to this resource.